Mehr Chand Polytechnic College Celebrates Diamond Jubilee

On the Completion of 60 years since its establishment, Grand Diamond Jubilee was celebrated on 15th october2014 with great pomp and show at the college campus. Arya Ratttan Sh. Punam Suri Ji, President of DAVCMC, New Delhi presided over the function that coincided with the 131st birth anniversary of renowned Arya Samaji and Satyagraha worker Mahatama Anand Swami. Principal of various DAV colleges,   Alumini, Staff members and students welcomed the Chief Guest by showering flowers amidst display of military band.At the start of the function Hawan was solemnized followed by handing over of blankets, sewing machines and tricycles to widows, handicaps and needy persons. Sh. Punam Suri Ji inaugurated the auditorium, named after Mahatama Anand Swami by pressing button of remote control. The cultural function started with “DAV-GAAN” followed by release of Diamond Jubilee Souvenir by Sh. Punam Suri Ji, Dr. Satish Sharma (Director Colleges), Sh.Kundan Lal aggarwal, Sh. C.L kochhar, Sh. Ajay Goswami and other Principals of DAV institutions. On this occasion special designed “LOGO” of “Diamond Jubilee” was also released. Newly constructed auditorium was fully occupied by guests alumni and students .Various cultural activities like, Kawali, Choreography, Mime, Skit and Group song were performed during this occasion.

In his presidential address Sh. Punam Suri Ji congratulated the principal staff and students for their achievements in academic, cultural and extracurricular activities.  He said, “Today is the historical day in the Mehr Chand Polytechnic College” and achievements of Mehr Chand Polytechnic College are honor for entire DAV fraternity.

On this occasion ex-principal, ex-students were honored by worthily Chief Guest. The program ended with performance of “Bhangra” and National Anthem. On this Occasion Madam P.P Sharma, Madam Rekha Kalia , Madam Ajay Sareen Registrar Satish Kapoor, Sh. K.D Bhandari, Principal Harish Sood ,Sh. S.C Sehdev ,Principal R.K Dhawan, Principal M.L Ohri, Principal S.K Sehdev, Sh Ajit Goswami , Sh. R.K Choudhary and Sh. Vasudev Sharma were also present.